AR-3A amplification at lower volume and bass - closed

frankmarsi

• 2 months later...

That's so wrong.

It defies all basics of proper bass radiation and sound, it creates a boomy and muddy bass quality rendering inaccurate bass.

It's elementary and basic knowledge, and such a basic principal necessary for correct and proper set-up and listening to elevate speakers off floors.

Anyone else defending such practices of placing book shelve speakers on floors will be equally incorrect.

It was one of the first things I learned over four decades ago. As I've been doing this for over 45 years, no one I've known who knows about acoustics has ever had their speakers on the floor unless they were made to be on the floor.

You're joking right, this is a weird test of some sort?

I told you the front door was left open on this site a few years ago.

Owning AR speakers does not give license to anything else.

Do we jump off the bridge now or later?

This line of conversation is beneath me and all of the years of learning what is correct and proper listening practices in the field of high-fidelity.

Shame!

1 hour ago, frankmarsi said:

That's so wrong.

It defies all basics of proper bass radiation and sound, it creates a boomy and muddy bass quality rendering inaccurate bass.

It's elementary and basic knowledge, and such a basic principal necessary for correct and proper set-up and listening to elevate speakers off floors.

Anyone else defending such practices of placing book shelve speakers on floors will be equally incorrect.

It was one of the first things I learned over four decades ago. As I've been doing this for over 45 years, no one I've known who knows about acoustics has ever had their speakers on the floor unless they were made to be on the floor.

You're joking right, this is a weird test of some sort?

Well, I suppose you know better what sounds best in my house than I do.

Sorry to disagree with you.

15 hours ago, GD70 said: