Hello

Guest tonedog

Guest tonedog

Hello my name is tonedog or at least thats my username. I am fairly new to vintage gear and have been reading posts on here as well as AK, I have a Mcintosh setup with a mx113, mc-2100, eq101 and Ml1c's, I also have 2 fisher 400's I haven't been happy with the speakers I have had and after reading a bit i decided to go out and pick up some AR's, KLH's or Klipsch... Well today was present day for me. i found a pair of ar4x and a pair of parts ar4x's on Craigslist got both for 70 bucks. I also purchased a buy it now 4 pair of speakers from a guy last night I drove 130 miles to pick them all up... Here's what I came home with, 1 PAIR OF AR2AX, 1 PAIR OF KLH MODEL 4'S, 1 PAIR OF FLS 4'S MANUFACTURED BY GENISIS and lastly a pair of AR3A'S So I came home with 5 pairs and a parts set of AR4X'S so 6 pairs... I hope that confirms my addiction and or shared problem to this group... Since I am new to this world but have fallen hard and fast down the rabbit hole. I would love to get anyone's input into what I can look forward to as far as sound out of my fisher 400 and tips for restoring or bringing them up to spec... thanks I am listening to John Coltranes ballads and having a glass of cabernet right now through the 2ax's to a bit of jiggling to get some high's out of them but i couldn't be happier. Cheers, TD

Guest tonedog