Rewire KLH Six to bypass HF switch

Guest rsfmotoman

Guest rsfmotoman

I am looking to recap my crossovers in a pair of epoxy KLH 6's.

I want to take out the 3-way switch and use replacement binding posts.

Could anyone help me out with the proper parts and correct wiring?

I am not an expert schematics. I do have one for the Six and would appreciate an easy to follow explanation for any solution.

Thanks alot.

I am not an expert schematics. I do have one for the Six and would appreciate an easy to follow explanation for any solution.

Thanks alot.

Hi there;

How are you anticipating getting inside the enclosure to change out the caps?

Perhaps you should read all of the KLH topics for KLH Six advice first.

The project you are attempting requires special attention.

Guest rsfmotoman

I am already inside. I cut a whole through the back. I am not worried about keeping these speakers factory stock.

Will this work for the crossover sans the switch.

"The x-overs required 2 3ohm resistors in series to a 8uf cap (I used a 6uf + 2uf Zen cap). The first 3ohm resistor is bypassed with a 2uf cap and another 2uf cap is used to bypass both 3ohm resistors"

I got this idea from this link:

http://www.classicspeakerpages.net/IP.Boar...l=bypass+switch

What do you think?

Guest rsfmotoman

BTW...I have read all the posts on the old Six here and at AudioKarma. I am well aware of what this project requires. Right now, I am looking for help to wire up the crossover without the switch.

Thanks for the help.

BTW...I have read all the posts on the old Six here and at AudioKarma. I am well aware of what this project requires. Right now, I am looking for help to wire up the crossover without the switch.

Thanks for the help.

Hi again;

Could you show us a photo of the cabinet rear, please.

Thanks alot.