Australian AR6's resto

ReggaeBen

Ahh...so I'm back to work on my next little project, this time my Aussie 6's.  They'd been playing fine and are in great shape already to begin with therefore I wouldn't expect I'll need to spend a great deal of time on this job.

Plans for these include -  

*replace the original tweeters for a pair of later model fero cooled (200014-3).

*Boston Acoustics filled fillet surrounds.

*Recap with a pair of big russian oil caps that I decided to try.

*Fibreglass fill instead of the rockwool.

*Bypass the inductor and cap/resistor setup found in this model for the later version that runs the woofer at full range and the tweeter cap to 6uf.

*Try out Howards restor a finish (neutral) on the cabs.

That's about it I figure but I welcome any more suggestions on this as I'm still fairly new to speaker resto's.

Okay... now what's been done,