Care and Feeding of KLH 5's

Guest kykev

A newbie here, who is putting together his first good hifi system. My first acquisition was a pair of KLH 5's in mint condition (as far as I can tell). Got them at a white elephant sale at a retirement village for $ __. (don't want to make anyone cry). They are wonderful sounding through my $139 JVC reciever but I am upgrading to separates soon. I am wondering how much power I need to drive the Model 5's, how rugged are they, amp recommendations etc.

Also, any tips on speaker placement and anything else a Model 5 owner should know would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Kevin M.