AR Classic 30- My first AR speaker!!!!!!! A layman's impressions

Guest ben101

I have seen many posts on this site regarding the last of the AR (New England) speakers. I have little experience to speak of with AR speakers, I live in N.California, out here hi-end gets a lot of blank stares. Audiophile out here means call the Doctor...I however am somewhat obsessed, and worse of all on a budget!!!

After selling my Paradigm100v2 speakers, and buying a pair of beautiful sounding Aurum Cantus Music Goddessll speakers just a couple of months ago, I was not looking for new speakers. But the ad on e-bay intrigued me.They are in mint condition, they still have the serial # on stickers on the back of the speaker! So I took a chance, based upon 1 quick favorable review on these pages, and one former hi-fi shop owner, who wrote they were his favorite speakers of all time.....So, I took a chance.....