Ar 14??

Guest murmillo

Guest murmillo

I've had theese speakers for a good while, and i'm gondering which exact model of AR they r and how much they may b worth in the market.

Can anyone help me??

Both of them look exacltly the same, i include a picture

Thanx

post-101564-1132490481.jpg

post-3-1132490481.jpg

post-3-1132490482.jpg

>I've had theese speakers for a good while, and i'm gondering

>which exact model of AR they r and how much they may b worth

>in the market.

>Can anyone help me??

>Both of them look exacltly the same, i include a picture

>

>

>Thanx

Hi there;

I am not an expert but I think you may have a model AR-14 speaker there.

Please wait for someone more knowledgeable to advise you further.

You would need to post a front, back, all four sides of both enclosures to get a further opinion as to their value.

The values will very, that is for sure.

It does look like that is an AR-14.

The value? Well, if you auction them, there's almost no telling what someone might be willing to give you for them. It runs hot and cold. I saw a pair go really cheap on eBay, but when I started contemplating getting a set to give to a friend they seemed to gain popularity immediately. It may have happened, but I haven't seen a pair go for more than about $100 and I've seen several pair not-sell at all. The one you posted the picture of looks as though it has been worked-on.

The cabinet is shiny, which isn't "stock", and I can't tell from the photo if that is an original woofer (I'd want to see the back of the driver). I'm less certain about this, but it looks to me like maybe the black face has been repainted as well.

The missing badge(s) detract from their value and the missing grills are a $70+ replacement if you don't have them.