New guy saying hi and pics of vintage gear

Hello everyone, I'm Justin - a UK expat living in sunny New Zealand. I got bitten by the retro audio bug recently and through a series of lucky connections I have acquired some nice vintage kit. I'm a total noob in terms of my ability with electronics (although I'm a senior IT engineer) so I'm enjoying learning lots about all this lovely stuff. Here's a few pics of my key components to get things started, firstly Acoustic Research AR90 with refoam pending :-

24858531639_546a9b8401_z.jpgTeledyne Acoustic Research AR90L, pair. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Some 'SEAS Soundkit Professional 302' speakers, apparently built from the same components as the Dynaco A40XL (??)

24452321283_5349c9b765_z.jpgSEAS Professional Sound by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Pioneer SX-880 amp, in need of a little work to stop it getting stuck in protection when cold :-

24990278275_26399efc4d_z.jpgPioneer SX-880 after quick clean up. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Technics SL-10, rescued from a pile of garbage :-

24990590835_fb42123b15_z.jpgTechnics SL10 closed. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Akai AS-960 'quad monster' in need of some work - aux / phono work great but FM is WAY too loud !

24445339194_398dc63838_z.jpgAkai AS-960 relamp. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Pioneer amp with JVC-KD55 cassette deck on top of AR90s

25093713139_8e666518b2_z.jpgGrowing the retro stack by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

AR90 refoam progress - caps cut back and shims fitted, waiting on glue and foam :-

25083259903_e7ae333b27_z.jpgDr Shims woofer workshop. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Most recent acquisition - JVC SK-1000ii in good overall condition, need foam though.

25653162752_82027abbeb_z.jpgJVC SK-1000 ii, pair. by Justin Robert Bailey, on Flickr

Welcome Justin!

This is a friendly, increasingly international forum.

Great kit (or in American, "gear"). You've got the bug bad! Welcome to the club of vintage hi-fi nuts!