AR3a converting from Pots to L-Pads Yellow wire issue

speakone

I am new to this Form and I owe Mr. Kent a Big Thank you.

Kent was very Kind and directed me to various pages that gave part discriptions and the sources in where to get the components needed to change from Pots to L-pads.

Well I orderd the Parts and and I took the old pots out and I was getting ready I thought to complete the Job' but I'm stumped concerning there being two yellow wires when there is only one.

Please forgive me if I'm sounding like a Ding Bat"" looking at the way they where wired originaly there was a singal yellow wire that that went from the T terminal Point then to the #2 Terminal of the Tweeter Pot & the #2 Terminal of the Mid range Pot then it goes to one of the drivers? I'm assuming.

My question refering to Restoring the AR-3a page 15 which shows the wiring for using L-Pads Figure 3:15 the Tweeter

and 3:16 the Mid Range both use a yellow wire but from what I can see there is only one Yellow wire.

Again please for give me I don't mean to repete my self but I'm stressing out Big time can some one please help me.

I seem to have a handle on the fact both the Mid & tweeter have a 25 Ohm resistor on pins 1 & 2 of the L-Pads to make them act more like a Reostat if I'm speaking correctly I have never in my life seen speakers wired like these AR3a's

If Kent or some could get back to me that would be appreciated very much my cell is 240-715-7216

Best regards

John.

Does this help? This is a picture/cartoon of the xo using POTS, not L-pads, but you can make the translation to the L-Pad lugs.

Kent

edit: Now that I look at this, the yellow wire in my cartoon looks wrong. Please wait for a more expert member to comment before following it.

Kent

First and for most God Bless you for your Patience.

When you say that I can make the translation to the L=Pad Lugs I'm not sure what you mean I don't mean to be a pain.