AR9LS "i" crossover upgrade?

Oktyabr

Hey all,

I've searched high and low and after downloading all the schematics I could find it looks like I need 1 x 1.5 ohm @ 22 watt and 1 x 2.5 ohm @ 22 watt resistors to make this upgrade? I'm no electrician so maybe I'm missing something here but IF these are the correct resistors they seem awful hard to find!

Was hoping someone having familiarity with this specific upgrade might be able to verify these resistors and perhaps offer a site to buy them or suggest an available alternative?

post-104037-1236979468.jpg

post-104037-1236979486.jpg

I've searched high and low and after downloading all the schematics I could find it looks like I need 1 x 1.5 ohm @ 22 watt and 1 x 2.5 ohm @ 22 watt resistors to make this upgrade? I'm no electrician so maybe I'm missing something here but IF these are the correct resistors they seem awful hard to find!

You don't have to get the wattage (power handling) exactly right. Newark sells a 1.5Ohm 55w resistor for about $12 (Ohmite brand, expensive). Once I found that one I didn't "shop" for you - I just wanted to be sure someone was making resistors in that range - so I have no clue if there is also a 2.5 Ohm version, but anything from 20-55w should be fine.

If you have no luck, don't give-up hope. Come back and report that you've had no luck.

Bret

You don't have to get the wattage (power handling) exactly right. Newark sells a 1.5Ohm 55w resistor for about $12 (Ohmite brand, expensive). Once I found that one I didn't "shop" for you - I just wanted to be sure someone was making resistors in that range - so I have no clue if there is also a 2.5 Ohm version, but anything from 20-55w should be fine.

If you have no luck, don't give-up hope. Come back and report that you've had no luck.

Bret

Thanks for the quick reply and the bit of searching Bret!