Woofer I.D. help, pls.

Mazeppa

Finally got a pair of AR woofers for my "mongrel" AR5s. More on that in a thread to come. Anyway they came to me with this woofer and a service replacement that needed refoaming. So I have 2 orphan woofers I don't really need.

Thought I'd turn to the CSP gurus to get a positive I.D. on this one so I can get it to someone who needs it. It is 10", that masking tape on the magnet has "Russ" written on it. The only other marking on it is "D659" handwritten with one of those electric, vibrating tool markers near the connection tabs. Cone is paper that has a waffled texture to the surface, very small grid, very uniform. Dust cap is rounded, cloth screen. Surround is rubberized cloth.

The only pic I could find that resembles it was labeled as an AR4x woofer. So, what do you think I've got here, guys?

This is my first attempt at adding a link for pic.s, here goes nothing......

http://s713.photobucket.com/albums/ww135/M..._photos/Woofer/

Thought I'd turn to the CSP gurus to get a positive I.D. on this one so I can get it to someone who needs it. It is 10", that masking tape on the magnet has "Russ" written on it. The only other marking on it is "D659" handwritten with one of those electric, vibrating tool markers near the connection tabs. Cone is paper that has a waffled texture to the surface, very small grid, very uniform. Dust cap is rounded, cloth screen. Surround is rubberized cloth.

The only pic I could find that resembles it was labeled as an AR4x woofer. So, what do you think I've got here, guys?

The AR-4 series uses 8" woofers, not 10." I don't think AR-5's ever came with fabric surround woofers, so my guess is that it's from one of the older AR-2 series models.