Reminiscing about AR9's

mister_roboto_hal

Hello everyone,

I have been trading exchanges with some of the senior members concerning caps and what not - and briefly told Pete B about how I came to know of these wonderful transducers. He suggested I share my experience with the group as some colorful history surrounding a personal experience with these speakers. In that vein, I have penned the story below for your entertainment.

I am a professional musician with over 2000 performances in my lifetime. Some snippets of "15 seconds of fame" include a television interview with Yo Yo Ma and performing at Carnegie Hall at the age of 10. My first operatic role was the part of Amahl in Gian Carlo Menotti's, Amahl and the Night Visitors, with the Corpus Christi Opera Company. I continued my classical vocal training throughout my youth and adult years performing 2 seasons with the Fort Worth Opera and 1 season with the Dallas Opera. I continue to perform to this day. My current occupation (i.e. day job :-) is in technical software sales (the starving artist does not fit me!).