AR-9 foam surrounds

Guest AR-9 addict

Guest AR-9 addict

I have been using my AR-9's non-stop for the past 28 years with no hick-ups or problems. Recently I heard a faint noise from one speaker and close inspection showed the inevitable rot on all the woofer and midrange cone surrounds. I imediately stopped using my babies and started a search for diy foam replacement kits. The woofers are easy to find-everyone seems to stock them. The problem is finding surrounds for the midrange speakers. I've seen forum members mention replacing all of their surrounds but no mention of where they found midrange surrounds. If any one can give some suggestions on sources for specific AR midrange surrounds or info on finding general replacement surrounds I would be highly appreciative. I miss my children!

I have been using my AR-9's non-stop for the past 28 years with no hick-ups or problems. Recently I heard a faint noise from one speaker and close inspection showed the inevitable rot on all the woofer and midrange cone surrounds. I imediately stopped using my babies and started a search for diy foam replacement kits. The woofers are easy to find-everyone seems to stock them. The problem is finding surrounds for the midrange speakers. I've seen forum members mention replacing all of their surrounds but no mention of where they found midrange surrounds. If any one can give some suggestions on sources for specific AR midrange surrounds or info on finding general replacement surrounds I would be highly appreciative. I miss my children!

Welcome Addict!

I'm not familiar with the 9 mids, but try contacting M Sound:

http://www.citlink.net/~msound/