Noob here w/project AR2Ax

Guest philmays

Guest philmays

Hi gang,

First post ever here. My Grandfather-in-law passed this year at 102 years young. When I went down earlier in the year I saw these speakers in a van getting ready to "go to the dump".

I obvoiusly said I would like them and would be happy to pay for them but they gave them to me as a gift.

I opened them up sometime ago and saw that the woofers were dry rotted. A forum brother on the Klipsch website sent me a pair of replacements that I installed tonight.

After reading this forum for a little bit it seems I may have some "pot" work, etc to do on these.

One question I have is there are three connections for the speakers on the back. 1, 2, & T. From what I can gather, I should intstall a jumper from #2 and T. Where does the positive cable go and where does the negative cable go?

The boxes are water damaged from sitting in a garage for many years, but I really would like to get Abrahams speakers back playing music again.

I'm sure I'll be talking to you guys often as I need help!

THANKS!

Phil

Guest matty g

Hi gang,

First post ever here. My Grandfather-in-law passed this year at 102 years young. When I went down earlier in the year I saw these speakers in a van getting ready to "go to the dump".

I obvoiusly said I would like them and would be happy to pay for them but they gave them to me as a gift.

I opened them up sometime ago and saw that the woofers were dry rotted. A forum brother on the Klipsch website sent me a pair of replacements that I installed tonight.

After reading this forum for a little bit it seems I may have some "pot" work, etc to do on these.

One question I have is there are three connections for the speakers on the back. 1, 2, & T. From what I can gather, I should intstall a jumper from #2 and T. Where does the positive cable go and where does the negative cable go?