Help with AR-2ax Speakers bought from Heathkit

Tmc

Hi,

Newbie here.  I just found this forum and have spent half the day reading and reminiscing.  In the 70’s, I purchased a pair of AR-2ax speakers (floor display) at a Heathkit Electronics Center in Houston.  I still have the sales receipt.  Unfortunately, the date reads as 10/14/7T, so I cannot tell if I bought them in ‘71 or ’75.  IIRC, Heathkit used to sell kits for the AR2 and AR3 speakers, but I am fairly sure the ones I purchased were not built from a kit.  That said, mine seem to differ in many ways from the AR-2ax speakers I have seen posted on this site.  The backs of mine are not plywood, but a fiberboard type material.  The serial number that is still partially readable looks as if it was typed on a strip and pasted in place and the paper itself is not as large and of a more complex design than most I have seen.  The speaker badges have raised lettering and plastic backings with a post that fits through a hole in the grill that is secured with a push washer allowing them to rotate.   The grills attach to the speakers with Velcro tabs instead of staples.